It Happens Every Spring (The Four Seasons of Marriage Series #1) by Gary Chapman & Catherine Palmer

It Happens Every Spring Book Cover It Happens Every Spring
Gary D. Chapman, Catherine Palmer,
Tyndale House Pub

Steve does nothing but work, work and work some more. Brenda is faced with nothing to do as the children grown and gone. He
doesn't listen to her and she doesn't take an interest in his work. Two
people who used to be so in love and into to each other are now so far
apart from each other. While this book is billed as a empty nest story,
it really is much more than that. It's how to get two people to
reconnect after drifting so far apart.
The story is set in the small town of Tranquility, Missouri, a beautiful
town in the heart of the Ozarks. We meet a cast of characters that
include Brenda and four other local neighborhood women, who form the
TLC, a group that helps each other, the community and meets weekly at
the local beauty shop. Throw in a handyman, a mentally challenge
homeless man/boy and a owner of a rod and tackle shop.
Throw in some humor, some emotion, wrong attraction, a little
antagonism, and some honest, real life dialogue and you have not only a
fictional story, but a scene out of someone's actual life. How many
couples can say they have never experience a time like what was present
in It Happens Every Spring by Gary Chapman & Catherine
Palmer? Very few I would imagine as every couple goes through a period
of winter when one, the other or both spouses feel a little bit dead
inside. While the situation might not be exactly the same, the feelings
and emotions most definitely are.
being married for 20 years, I can totally relate to this story. Every
marriage, including my own, has gone through the various seasons. In my
eyes, this story is totally believable and shows that no matter what the
season, anyone can weather it as long as they make an effort.